Culinary Delights

In terms of food, last week was either all Gousto or eating out. I let mastermind chefs do the thinking for me and just sat back and enjoyed the food. We were also still on Super Bowl leftovers for pretty much every lunch last week – very delicious, very unhealthy. It was a very nice pre-vacation break, though,  and I look forward to getting back into the whole meal planning thing once I return to London.

For our dinners last week, we enjoyed Prawn & Chorizo Paella, Herb-Crusted Schnitzel, and a Beef Noodle Salad. My favorite was definitely the salad – I don’t know what it was with that beef, but it made the whole thing amazing. I’m tempted to remake it, but hold the salad and just eat the beef with some veg. It was crispy and so flavorful I just couldn’t stop eating it.



Over the weekend, we attended a bottomless brunch at Tanner & Co for one of Sean’s friend’s birthday. That resulted in us being too hungover on Sunday to celebrate Valentine’s Day. We had decided earlier in the week to cancel our dinner reservation and instead do a romantic date night in Colorado, but were still looking forward to steaks and a nice bottle of wine. That very quickly got pushed to Monday!

Our go to steak dish has become steaks with peppercorn sauce, asparagus, and roasted sweet potato. The food looked so delicious that I didn’t even remember to take a picture until after I ate the entire thing. Oh well, there’s always next time!

Our food week picked up yesterday as I finally got back into the swing of things. I decided to attempt making a poached egg for lunch yesterday (it’s on my February Bucket List!) and it didn’t turn out too well…so I’m going to have to try that one again! We were having a friend over for dinner so we split our Gousto Lamb & Sweet Potato Curry into three portions and added on a cheese board. The curry was absolutely amazing, and that’s coming from someone who usually doesn’t like curries!

  

I honestly have to take a moment again and highly, highly recommend Gousto. For anyone in the UK looking to improve their meal game, it’s the best decision I’ve ever made in terms of cooking! I have yet to find a meal that I don’t like and they’ve managed to make cooking really easy and fun for Sean & I. We actually look forward to making dinner together at night!

You can get £22+ off your first order using my code – KELLY95997 at http://www.gousto.co.uk

 

Leave a Reply

