Recap: December 2015 Bucket List

December was a whirlwind of a month. With my birthday and Christmas to juggle, I threw in leaving my job and packing up to leave London to make it a really interesting month. Add in a visit from my dad, a trip to Strasbourg, and pine needles all over my house and you’ve got my December summarized.

To be honest, it was one of probably my favorite months of all time. With the introduction of Gousto as well as the arrival of our Vitamix, Sean and I got really into our home cooking, meaning we had really nice evenings with each other, our meals, a bottle of wine, and That 70’s Show on Netflix. I also got to cross authentic Christmas markets off of my (Life) Bucket List, see The Nutcracker, and relive my childhood by ice skating. It was definitely a festive month, and definitely exhausting, but worth every minute. Now, as I say goodbye to 2015, I cannot wait to see what 2016 brings!

But first – a recap of my December Bucket List. I went 6/10 this month.

  1. Purchase all Christmas gifts before Christmas
  2. Eat fondue (again)Somerset House
  3. Visit at least three of London’s Christmas markets
  4. Plan a trip to visit friends in New York or Boston while in America in January – I’m heading to New York City this weekend to visit Sara and Zoe and could not be more excited about it!
  5. Attend a spin or barre class (LOL)
  6. Make homemade mulled wine
  7. Decorate the house to feel (and smell) like Christmas – I went all out on this one. Christmas tree? Check. Christmas candle? Check. Christmas cards and signs? Check. I even managed to get it all down by the 2nd of January…that’s like record time.
  8. Celebrate Christmas with friends – My friend Anastasia joined us on Christmas for our pub lunch, and it was so nice to have a break from the traditional family Christmas…not that ours was going to be anyway!
  9. Read (or watch, if feeling lazy) a Christmas classic – We got about 30 minutes into The Holiday before I fell asleep, but a valid attempt counts, though not sure if that counts as a classic! Definitely doesn’t count as a classic.
  10. Two words: Christmas cookies – One word. Fail. The cookies were made but they were not eaten…I don’t know about you but I personally do not like burnt sugar for dessert.
Leave a Reply

