Fashion Obsession: The Outnet

I’ll admit it – I like expensive clothes. For some reason, my eye has always gone to the  most expensive item in the room. I honestly can’t help it. However, I am also a 22 (almost 23) year old girl on a budget. So, naturally, finding a site with deeply discounted designer clothes and excellent customer service is bound to be disastrous for my bank account.

I had heard of The Outnet before, and I love Net-a-Porter, but I had never actually ordered from the discount site. I recently just bought a dress, though, have spent hours perusing the site for holiday dresses, and have decided it is probably my new favorite site.

After ordering, I selected the premier delivery option for just £4 more since they could deliver while I was at home on a Sunday. A driver in a suit showed up with a bag with the dress neatly wrapped inside, as if I had just bought it from a  luxury department store. Then, when it didn’t fit, it was so easy to return! So, I had bought a new one to try before the other one was even refunded.

I have my eyes set on so many options for holiday dresses, so thought I would share for my fashion loving friends:

Save (Under £100)

Tart Collections | Sandro | T by Alexander Wang

Spend (Under £300)

Maje | Elizabeth and James | Alice + Olivia | Atlantique Ascoli

Splurge (Over £300)

Wes Gordon | Mary Katrantzou | Giambattista Valli | Mary Katrantzou

Leave a Reply

