Punta Cana – Our Fall Retreat  

Sean and I just got back (well, a week ago) from a weeklong holiday in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. We planned the trip with my dad, so he was there too, but we booked ours completely through British Airways. It was my first experience booking a complete holiday package and it made the entire process so easy! We selected the Royal Service section of Paradisus Punta Cana as our all-inclusive resort of choice.

We had so much fun and spent so much time relaxing that I actually came back fully rested and stress-free for the first time in forever. I even came back with the slightest hint of a tan, which is a huge accomplishment for me. I’m going to write more about the resort we stayed at, as well as our horseback-riding excursion, but wanted to start off by sharing some of my favorite photos & memories.

Side Note: Mid-October is the perfect time to go to Punta Cana. It was right at the end of hurricane season, so we did not have any bad weather, but there also weren’t many people there. The resort started to fill up again as we were leaving and I was so happy it wasn’t like that the entire time we were there.

IMG_1502

IMG_4172

[Sean had too much sun after about the first day and made the shaded cabanas his home for the rest of the trip. I spied on him from my spot in the sun!]

IMG_4179

[Paradisus found a way to make every single dinner amazing and incredibly romantic.]

IMG_4184

[I was an excellent supporter on the golf course, taking photos of everyone and the scenery while my dad, his friend, and Sean all played in the scorching heat.]

IMG_4218 IMG_4228 IMG_4235

[We had a blast meeting new people and hanging out at the pool bar in the evening once it cooled down a bit]

IMG_4249

[Sean and I enjoyed couples massages in the private beach cabana. It was early enough in the morning that the only sounds we could hear were the waves crashing. I’ve never been so relaxed!]

IMG_4315

[We treated ourselves to a romantic dinner on our last night there at the only restaurant you have to pay separately for – seven courses and five wines made it well worth it!]

Leave a Reply

