Puddle Jumping

Today I jumped two puddles- one literal and one figurative.

The first “puddle” is actually much more than a puddle, or a pond, or whatever you want to call it. It’s the Atlantic Ocean. And I jumped it by sitting on a plane which actually just  flew over it during normal service.

The second puddle is figurative – the barrier between graduating from college and starting a life; the hurdle you have to jump into the real world. I’m officially in the real world!

Today begins a jet-lagged day of running errands, preparing my room, and ordering anything I could possibly need using Amazon Prime. I may crash and burn around noon, but I’m hoping the adrenaline of being on my own will keep me going through the day. I cannot wait to meet my housemates, see my boyfriend for the first time in seven weeks, and begin to make a new place feel like home.

The living in London journey starts today!

Leave a Reply

