Off I Go…Again

In two days, I’ll be heading off to Europe for 4.5 months. London, Brussels, Bucharest, Florence, Normandy…that’s just the beginning. It’s my semester of study abroad, the time of my life. And I couldn’t be more excited!

From January 11-April 26, I’ll be living in one of my favorite cities, fully equipped with afternoon tea, fish and chips, mulled wine, and (hopefully) Kate Middleton sightings. I get to travel on weekends with two of my best friends, meet princes and One Direction (I wish) and just experience life from a different point of view. After my two months in Dublin, I am fully aware of how immersed I am going to become in the world of London. If I never come back, sorry.

As always, I say I will document my journey here, but I’ll probably forget. This time, I’m trying my best to keep a travel journal so I can really write down all of the best places to go and see. So off I go, with some parting words: “when a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford.”

And here is Kate.

tumblr_m7zo1nzjOa1r0e0igo1_500

Leave a Reply

